Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Admissions Committee

The Admissions committee acts as an interface between MBA aspirants and the Institute. It works closely with the Institute authorities to set the platform for the Admission process both on the Front and Back ends. It also creates various channels for communication with the candidates at every stage of the Admission process to clear their queries and concerns and help them make an informed decision.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. S Srinivasan

The following students may be contacted regarding the admissions process at VGSoM:

2022-24 Batch
Deepshikha sinha.deepshikha.iitkgp@gmail.com 9304261830
Arisetty Rajkumari rajkumari.arisetty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8889528718
Shivam Singh shivam.singh.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 9376219214
Ashutosh Jha jha.ashutosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 7985280696
Priyesh Deore priyesh.deore.iitkgp@gmail.com 7697687948
Amey Lalit Nemade amey.nemade.iitkgp@gmail.com 8390170793
Arjita Mondal arjita.mondal.iitkgp@gmail.com 7980425955
 

Alumni Committee

VGSOM Alumni Committee is a student driven initiative that serves as a link between the institute and its global alumni base. Through the different events designed we strive to foster an engaging, enriching and mutually beneficial relationship ensuring that the institute benefits as a whole from the same. Under its publication the Alumni Committee rolls out monthly, VGSoM Diaries, Kaleidoscope (Video Feature Series) and the annual magazine In-Sync. The other events conducted by the committee are VGSoM Mentorship Program, Connect and Reminiscence - A trip down memory.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Chandra Sekhar Mishra

The following students may be contacted regarding the Alumni Committee queries:

2022-24 Batch
Parvathi S parvathi.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9400864806
Shivam Singh shivam.singh.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 9376219214
Himanshu Das himanshu.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8428367794
Shonali Sharma shonali.sharma.iitkgp@gmail.com 8816096360
Aanchal Pareek aanchal.pareek.iitkgp@gmail.com 9530033365
Adwitiya Rahman adwitiya.rahman.iitkgp@gmail.com 8240316354
Bisal Kabi bisal.kabi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8249610042
Saumya Puglia saumya.puglia.iitkgp@gmail.com 7568715870
Akash Jaiswal akash.jaiswal.iitkgp@gmail.com 9927732904
Loganathen T G loganathen.tg.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790281707
 

Cultural Committee

The cultural committee of VGSoM is responsible for organizing and managing all the cultural activities conducted throughout the year. The committee facilitates a joyful transition of an individual amid the pool of students from diverse backgrounds. The committee conducts several celebrations like: Freshers', Farewell, Diwali etc.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2022-24 Batch
Agrim Kundan agrim.kundan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9757237722
Amrit Vivekananda Sabat amrit.sabat.iitkgp@gmail.com 7992899491
Bisal Kabi bisal.kabi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8249610042
Ninad Vijay Bhagat ninad.bhagat.iitkgp@gmail.com 8094656580
Prerna prerna.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 7530000160
Saavi Borkar saavi.borkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9422710644
Saurabh Narendra Nemade saurabh.nemade.iitkgp@gmail.com 9004554347
Shalini Das shalini.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9435283890
Suchita Ghosh suchita.ghose.iitkgp@gmail.com 9176199131
Sumit Sumit.pacherwal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8950796085
Varun Mahirchandani varun.mahirchandani.iitkgp@gmail.com 8385041111
Yash Chandak Yash.chandak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9766699308
Pradeesh pradeesh.nt.iitkgp@gmail.com 9942478770
 

Purvodaya Core Committee

The Purvodaya Core committee is responsible for organizing and conducting the B-School Fest of VGSOM. Purvodaya is the amalgamation of 14 different events including case study competitions in various management domains such as Marketing, Consulting, and Supply Chain Management etc. where budding managers can put their mettle to test. Inauguration ceremony marks the commencement of Purvodaya, followed by Leadership Summit, where various eminent business personalities discuss ideas and opinions on the latest business happenings to inspire young students. Reminiscence is organized to invite alumni from the silver jubilee batch to share their success stories with the students and give the alumni a chance to relive their memories. Cultural Night "IBIZA" marks the conclusion of 3 days long fest. A band performance is followed by a DJ night in which people get together to celebrate the culmination of a successful event.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

Contact details of Purvodaya Core Committee:

2022-24 Batch
Sarthak Bhagat sarthak.bhagat.iitkgp@gmail.com 9990625002
Fathima Nishma T K fathimanishma.tk.iitkgp@gmail.com 8590599419
Varun Mahirchandani varun.mahirchandani.iitkgp@gmail.com 8385041111
Sakshi Agarwal agarwal.sakshi.iitkgp@gmail.com 7278815850
Samanway Guha samanway.guha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003615321
Karthik Sampath Kumar karthik.sampathkumar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9480218342
Sanhita Sen sanhita.sen.iitkgp@gmail.com 8017319169
Karan Malik karan.malik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9654486727
Pankaj Kaushik pankaj.kaushik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9990127124
Abhishek Kumar abhishek.kumar1.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 9315254400
Rokalla Dinesh Kumar dineshkumar.rokalla.iitkgp@gmail.com 7036779620
Kolhe Sarvesh Ravsaheb sarvesh.kolhe.iitkgp@gmail.com 9588499700
Sahil Panja sahil.panja.iitkgp@gmail.com 9832040007
Abhishek Pandit abhishek.pandit.iitkgp@gmail.com 9875567305
Raghav Dhamani raghav.dhamani.iitkgp@gmail.com 9079309118
Aparna C Iyer aparna.ciyer.iitkgp@gmail.com 7401157390
Deepak Singh deepak.singh.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 8840854032
Saumya Puglia saumya.puglia.iitkgp@gmail.com 7568715870
Anshul Kaushik anshul.kaushik.iitkgp@gmail.com 7017476103
Subhamoy Das subhamoy.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8116453309
Rishab Pal rishab.pal.iitkgp@gmail.com 9016980390
 

Sports Committee (Team Olympia)

The official sports committee of Vinod Gupta School of Management is responsible for conducting various sporting events like Racquets, Futsal, VPL, Senior-Junior Matches and online gaming events throughout the academic year to relieve the students from their hectic schedule of classes and competitions and engage them in fun filled activities.

The following students may be contacted regarding any information about the SportsComm:

2022-24 Batch
Prerna Singh prerna.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 7983576886
Loganathen T G loganathen.tg.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790281707
Chandanshive Rohan Rajpal rohan.chandanshive.iitkgp@gmail.com 7738913326
Shubham Ramteke shubham.ramteke.iitkgp@gmail.com 9130651242
Abhishek Pandit abhishek.pandit.iitkgp@gmail.com 9875567305
Sri Dheepak R S sri.dheepak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9942670720
Sarath R sarath.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 9446295866
Pravin Surwase pravin.surwase.iitkgp@gmail.com 9604388836
Chaitanya Mahadeo Chaudhar chaitanya.chaudhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7798091096
Ashutosh Patil aashutosh.patil.iitkgp@gmail.com 8788178938
Ceastro RN ceastro.rn.iitkgp@gmail.com 7598034496

 

Spring Fest Committee

The Spring Fest Committee conducts several exciting events during the most celebrated event in IIT Kharagpur-Spring Fest. Student representatives design these events, manage huge participation during these events. Over the years, Spring Fest has become synonymous with IIT Kharagpur and among the student community not only in India but also in the world.

The following students may be contacted for further information on Spring Fest Committee:

2022-24 Batch
Shubham Ramteke shubham.ramteke.iitkgp@gmail.com 9130651242
Aditi Goyal aditi.goyal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8556074060
Raghav Dhamani raghav.dhamani.iitkgp@gmail.com 9079309118
Arijita Mondal arjita.mondal.iitkgp@gmail.com 7980425955
Sumit Sumit.pacherwal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8950796085
Sumon Maity sumon.maity.iitkgp@gmail.com 9163543751
Sumit Kumar Shah sumit.shah.iitkgp@gmail.com 8754220645
Sanhita Sen sanhita.sen.iitkgp@gmail.com 8017319169
Rashi Jain rashi.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 7000887586
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur