Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Admissions Committee

The Admissions committee acts as an interface between MBA aspirants and the Institute. It works closely with the Institute authorities to set the platform for the Admission process both on the Front and Back ends. It also creates various channels for communication with the candidates at every stage of the Admission process to clear their queries and concerns and help them make an informed decision.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. S Srinivasan

The following students may be contacted regarding the admissions process at VGSoM:

2021-23 Batch
Bharathgopal V bharathgopal.v.iitkgp@gmail.com 9400729716
Joel Lalucherian joel.lalucherian.iitkgp@gmail.com 9409621569
Soumyaneel Banik soumyaneel.banik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9874471984
Vaibhav Ganipi vaibhav.ganipi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9000046947
Boora Ravi Teja raviteja.boora.iitkgp@gmail.com 8639219761
 

Alumni Committee

VGSOM Alumni Committee is a student driven initiative that serves as a link between the institute and its global alumni base. Through the different events designed we strive to foster an engaging, enriching and mutually beneficial relationship ensuring that the institute benefits as a whole from the same. Under its publication the Alumni Committee rolls out monthly, VGSoM Diaries, Kaleidoscope (Video Feature Series) and the annual magazine In-Sync. The other events conducted by the committee are VGSoM Mentorship Program, Connect and Reminiscence - A trip down memory.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Chandra Sekhar Mishra

The following students may be contacted regarding the Alumni Committee queries:

2021-23 Batch
Abhinav Singh singh.abhinav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7376596976
Ayaskanta Das ayaskanta.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8270110107
Ayush Gupta gupta.ayush.iitkgp@gmail.com 8989273756
Bhavuk Saxena bhavuk.saxena.iitkgp@gmail.com 9566189462
G Ajay ajay.g.iitkgp@gmail.com 9848484981
Mrunal Sheth mrunal.sheth.iitkgp@gmail.com 9408673306
Shashank Patel shashank.patel.iitkgp@gmail.com 8007417997
Subhadip Ghosh subhadip.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9748548079
Vaibhav Gupta gupta.vaibhav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003195720
 

Cultural Committee

The cultural committee of VGSoM is responsible for organizing and managing all the cultural activities conducted throughout the year. The committee facilitates a joyful transition of an individual amid the pool of students from diverse backgrounds. The committee conducts several celebrations like: Freshers', Farewell, Diwali etc.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2021-23 Batch
Ayaskanta Das ayaskanta.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8270110107
Anmol Seth anmol.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 9415943580
Bhavuk Saxena bhavuk.saxena.iitkgp@gmail.com 9566189462
Mrunal Sheth mrunal.sheth.iitkgp@gmail.com 9408673306
Saksham Gupta saksham.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 7383796365
Sharang Bhatnagar sharang.bhatnagar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9873415427
Shubham Divate shubham.divate.iitkgp@gmail.com 7775937804
Tejopavan Karicharla tejopavan.karicharla.iitkgp@gmail.com 8500723243
 

Purvodaya Core Committee

The Purvodaya Core committee is responsible for organizing and conducting the B-School Fest of VGSOM. Purvodaya is the amalgamation of 14 different events including case study competitions in various management domains such as Marketing, Consulting, and Supply Chain Management etc. where budding managers can put their mettle to test. Inauguration ceremony marks the commencement of Purvodaya, followed by Leadership Summit, where various eminent business personalities discuss ideas and opinions on the latest business happenings to inspire young students. Reminiscence is organized to invite alumni from the silver jubilee batch to share their success stories with the students and give the alumni a chance to relive their memories. Cultural Night "IBIZA" marks the conclusion of 3 days long fest. A band performance is followed by a DJ night in which people get together to celebrate the culmination of a successful event.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

Contact details of Purvodaya Core Committee:

2021-23 Batch
Suraj Chikhale suraj.chikhale.iitkgp@gmail.com 8747930317
Abhishek Sonpal abhishek.sonpal.iitkgp@gmail.com 7738972074
Ayaskanta Das ayaskanta.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8270110107
Deepak Verma verma.deepak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9301727292
Dhaval Bhanushali dhaval.bhanushali.iitkgp@gmail.com 8169715457
Gokul M gokul.murugaiyan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9677470950
Jaison Joy jaison.joy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9442480442
Joel Lalucherian joel.lalucherian.iitkgp@gmail.com 9409621569
Rohit Shinde rohit.shinde.iitkgp@gmail.com 7262873288
Sameer Quadri sameer.quadri.iitkgp@gmail.com 8904268297
Saveen Hanwatkar saveen.hanwatkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9975270528
Soumajit Chail soumajit.chail.iitkgp@gmail.com 9903309819
Srinivasa Praneeth Gundapuneedi praneeth.gundapuneedi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9789933678
 

Sports Committee (Team Olympia)

The official sports committee of Vinod Gupta School of Management is responsible for conducting various sporting events like Racquets, Futsal, VPL, Senior-Junior Matches and online gaming events throughout the academic year to relieve the students from their hectic schedule of classes and competitions and engage them in fun filled activities.

The following students may be contacted regarding any information about the SportsComm:

2021-23 Batch
Adhithia Ramakrishnan adhithia.ramakrishnan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9884579764
Abhishek Sonpal abhishek.sonpal.iitkgp@gmail.com 7738972074
Saeed Ahmed N saeed.ahmed.iitkgp@gmail.com 9495976830
Shubham Godara shubham.godara.iitkgp@gmail.com 9467804042
Swarnabrata Boral swarnabrata.boral.iitkgp@gmail.com 9007474687
Bhushan Mahadeo Zade bhushan.zade.iitkgp@gmail.com 9552823609
Mandar Rundekar mandar.rundekar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9920587293
Devansh Bhudolia devansh.bhudolia.iitkgp@gmail.com 7760415641
A Raees Muhamed raees.muhamed.iitkgp@gmail.com 7299922501
Himanshu Porwal himanshu.porwal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8800178441

 

Spring Fest Committee

The Spring Fest Committee conducts several exciting events during the most celebrated event in IIT Kharagpur-Spring Fest. Student representatives design these events, manage huge participation during these events. Over the years, Spring Fest has become synonymous with IIT Kharagpur and among the student community not only in India but also in the world.

The following students may be contacted for further information on Spring Fest Committee:

2021-23 Batch
A Raees Muhamed raees.muhamed.iitkgp@gmail.com 7299922501
Ashish Abhisek Panda ashish.panda.iitkgp@gmail.com 8908176813
Nikhil Kumar Pathak nikhil.pathak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9219145981
Saksham Gupta saksham.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 7383796365
Sameer Quadri sameer.quadri.iitkgp@gmail.com 8904268297
Yuganchan Kant yuganchan.kant.iitkgp@gmail.com 7051275134
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur