Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Admissions Committee

The Admissions committee acts as an interface between MBA aspirants and the Institute. It works closely with the Institute authorities to set the platform for the Admission process both on the Front and Back ends. It also creates various channels for communication with the candidates at every stage of the Admission process to clear their queries and concerns and help them make an informed decision.

The following students may be contacted regarding the admissions process at VGSoM:

2020-22 Batch
Aswathy T Krishnan aswathy.krishnan@kgpian.iitkgp.ac.in 8281820824
Rumani Chakraborty rumani@kgpian.iitkgp.ac.in 8967619086
Sriparna Patra sriparna.patra@kgpian.iitkgp.ac.in 7008771260
Aashaykumar Dubey aashay.dubey@kgpian.iitkgp.ac.in 9870898804
Abhishek Padhy abhishek.padhy.iitkgp@gmail.com 7008296931
 

Alumni Committee

VGSOM Alumni Committee is a student driven initiative that serves as a link between the institute and its global alumni base. Through the different events designed we strive to foster an engaging, enriching and mutually beneficial relationship ensuring that the institute benefits as a whole from the same. Under its publication the Alumni Committee rolls out monthly, VGSoM Diaries, Kaleidoscope (Video Feature Series) and the annual magazine In-Sync. The other events conducted by the committee are VGSoM Mentorship Program, Connect and Reminiscence - A trip down memory.

The following students may be contacted regarding the Alumni Committee queries:

2020-22 Batch
Gourang Kalra gourang.kalra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8010276750
Pranav Kumar kumar.pranav.iitkgp@gmail.com 9632742011
Debjyoti Das debjyoti.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9869197886
Akash Banerjee akash.banerjee.iitkgp@gmail.com 9434527504
Ayush Raina ayush.raina.iitkgp@gmail.com 9419249221
Gargi Ghosh gargi.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8172042677
Ajay Kumar kumar.ajay.iitkgp@gmail.com 9803646338
Sriparna Patra sriparna.patra.iitkgp@gmail.com 7008771260
Siddharth Agarwal agarwal.siddharth.iitkgp@gmail.com 8487838484
Aditi Dalke aditi.dalke.iitkgp@gmail.com 9407153815
 

Cultural Committee

The cultural committee of VGSoM is responsible for organizing and managing all the cultural activities conducted throughout the year. The committee facilitates a joyful transition of an individual amid the pool of students from diverse backgrounds. The committee conducts several celebrations like: Freshers', Farewell, Diwali etc.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2020-22 Batch
Shobhit Seth shobhit.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 8725825413
Kanukuntla Sathwik kanukuntla.sathwik.iitkgp@gmail.com 7610776696
Rahul Roy rahul.roy1.iitkgp@gmail.com 8017801650
Ritarshi Chakraborty ritarshi.chakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 9432588111
Palash Ninawe palash.ninawe.iitkgp@gmail.com 8237490310
Dipanjan Kar dipanjan.kar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7631154360
Jigyasu Sinha jigyasu.sinha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7485865237
Priya Priyadarshini priya.priyadarshini.iitkgp@gmail.com 9013500950
Mounesh Badiger mounesh.badiger.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-9483223353
 

Purvodaya Core Committee

The Purvodaya Core committee is responsible for organizing and conducting the B-School Fest of VGSOM. Purvodaya is the amalgamation of 14 different events including case study competitions in various management domains such as Marketing, Consulting, and Supply Chain Management etc. where budding managers can put their mettle to test. Inauguration ceremony marks the commencement of Purvodaya, followed by Leadership Summit, where various eminent business personalities discuss ideas and opinions on the latest business happenings to inspire young students. Reminiscence is organized to invite alumni from the silver jubilee batch to share their success stories with the students and give the alumni a chance to relive their memories. Cultural Night "IBIZA" marks the conclusion of 3 days long fest. A band performance is followed by a DJ night in which people get together to celebrate the culmination of a successful event.

Contact details of Purvodaya Core Committee:

2020-22 Batch
Rajesh Pathak rajesh.pathak.iitkgp@gmail.com 8279585195
Akash kumar kumar.akash.iitkgp@gmail.com 7070360613
Arghya Roy arghya.roy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8617811573
Ayush Raina ayush.raina.iitkgp@gmail.com 9419249221
Mayur Date mayur.date.iitkgp@gmail.com 9730599203
Rajdeep Biswas rajdeep.biswas.iitkgp@gmail.com 9674178277
Raj Raushan raj.raushan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8083095350
Gourang Kalra gourang.kalra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8010276750
Palaparthi Satwika satwika.palaparthi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8985928381
Shumi Mitra shumi.mitra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8320238170
Bhuvanagiri Udaya Bhaskar udayabhaskar.bhuvanagiri.iitkgp@gmail.com 9943634548
Shanmugavel M shanmugavel.m.iitkgp@gmail.com 9489755992
Dhiyeri P Joy dhiyeri.joy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8547896320
Ritarshi Chakraborty ritarshi.chakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 9432588111
Rahul Roy rahul.roy1.iitkgp@gmail.com 8017801650
 

Sports Committee (Team Olympia)

The official sports committee of Vinod Gupta School of Management is responsible for conducting various sporting events like Racquets, Futsal, VPL, Senior-Junior Matches and online gaming events throughout the academic year to relieve the students from their hectic schedule of classes and competitions and engage them in fun filled activities.

The following students may be contacted regarding any information about the SportsComm:

2020-22 Batch
Ashwani Kumar Lall ashwani.lall.iitkgp@gmail.com 8797580045
Dipanjan Kar dipanjan.kar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7631154360
Divyansh Singh divyansh.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9039050122
G R Kumar kumar.gr.iitkgp@gmail.com 9488857575
Karthigeyan karthigeyan.sridhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9940377248
Mayur Date mayur.date.iitkgp@gmail.com 9730599203
Mithilesh Yadav Guntuboyina mithilesh.guntuboyina.iitkgp@gmail.com 8500642282
Palash Ninawe palash.ninawe.iitkgp@gmail.com 8237490310
Sagnik Chattopadhyay sagnik.chattopadhyay.iitkgp@gmail.com 7980787735
Shobhit Seth shobhit.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 8725825413
Siripuram Sriteja sriteja.siripuram.iitkgp@gmail.com 9704750878

 

Spring Fest Committee

The Spring Fest Committee conducts several exciting events during the most celebrated event in IIT Kharagpur-Spring Fest. Student representatives design these events, manage huge participation during these events. Over the years, Spring Fest has become synonymous with IIT Kharagpur and among the student community not only in India but also in the world.

The following students may be contacted for further information on Spring Fest Committee:

2020-22 Batch
Akash Kumar kumar.akash.iitkgp@gmail.com 7070360613
Arka Pal arka.pal.iitkgp@gmail.com 6289623476
Karthigeyan karthigeyan.sridhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9940377248
Mithilesh Yadav Guntuboyina mithilesh.guntuboyina.iitkgp@gmail.com 8500642282
Rajasekar K rajasekar.k.iitkgp@gmail.com 9629162773
Sayan Sarkar sayan.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9836136102
Vimal Kumar Rai vimal.rai.iitkgp@gmail.com 8411012309
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur