Council, Clubs & Committees

VGSoM Students' Council (VSC)

The VGSoM Students' Council (VSC) is an elected Student body for the benefit of entire student community at VGSoM. Its Raison d'etre being the all-round development of the students and VGSoM as a whole. VSC acts as an interface between the student's fraternity and the college administration in identifying and addressing the issues & concerns. Facilitating the smooth functioning of all the clubs, committees and all other student run activities at VGSoM forms the major chunk of work for VSC. Other responsibilities include representing the students interest and participating in discussions and decisions that affect the student community at VGSoM.

The following students may be contacted for further information on VGSoM Students' Council (VSC) :

2019-2021 Batch
Shrish Shandilya President shrish.shandilya.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-8210855008
Akhil A General Secretary akhil.ajan.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-9074341907
Romasha Suman General Secretary romasha.suman.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-9886991554
Sameer Alam Mandal General Secretary sameer.mandal.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-8982305404
Sankalp Srivastava Treasurer sankalp.srivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com +91-7232918690

Corporate and Media Interaction Cell (CMI)

The Corporate and Media Interaction Cell is responsible for all media handles and digital presence of VGSoM on platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram etc. It is also the official channel for circulating information and news pertaining to the college to the outside world. The team ensures a rich Industry Connect Program by means of summits, guest lectures, workshops and various such interactive events. CMI invites top corporate leaders for guest lectures under the Guest Lecture Series, VAARTA.

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Corporate Media & Interaction Cell

2019-21 Batch
 
Aklank Jain aklank.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 9780288423
Aaron Lopes aaron.lopes.iitkgp@gmail.com 9769319881
Abhijith Suresh abhijith.suresh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8113090838
Aparna JR aparna.jr.iitkgp@gmail.com 9495120961
Devanshi Ahuja devanshi.ahuja.iitkgp@gmail.com 7415334698
Jharana Shrivastava jharana.shrivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com 9407483383
Nirmal Hegde nirmal.hegde.iitkgp@gmail.com 7411847984
Shraddha Bhatt shraddha.bhatt.iitkgp@gmail.com 8140456956
Uday Shankar uday.shankar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8281871173

Tech Club

The club acts a liaison in the maintenance and development of the VGSoM website. It's primary tasks include content writing, designing and maintaining the digital presence of VGSOM. The club is also in-house website partner of Purvodaya - the annual b-fest of VGSoM

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Tech Club

2019-21 Batch
 
Harshit Patel harshit.patel.iitkgp@gmail.com 9173975131
Pratik D prathik.d.iitkgp@gmail.com 9940287498
Shimon P Silvester shimon.silvester.iitkgp@gmail.com 9496092495

E-cell

Entrepreneurship cell of VGSoM is a student run body which strives towards promoting the ethos of entrepreneurship among student fraternity at VGSoM. In order to give wings to the aspiring minds of students, E-Cell conducts business plan competition, facilitates industry live projects, workshops, expert talks and start-up summits throughout the year.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2019-21 Batch
Aditya Yadav aditya.yadav.iitkgp@gmail.com 9871104446
Ankit Mirajkar ankit.mirajkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8087999440
Dasari Harish Kumar dasari.harish.iitkgp@gmail.com 9966086770
Manoj V manoj.v.iitkgp@gmail.com 7708531099
Priyanka KM Singh singh.priyanka.iitkgp@gmail.com 8105345715
Rudraprasad Singha Roy rudraprasad.singharoy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9735172460
Spandan Kumar Nanda spandan.nanda.iitkgp@gmail.com 9971032467
Tanuj Singh tanuj.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9671429237
Venkateshwaran R venkateshwaran.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 9791943062
 

Saamanjasya - The Social Club of VGSoM

Born with the purpose. To create harmony between all stakeholders of this society', Saamanjasya is unique endeavour, pioneered by the students of VGSoM. The club's vision is bringing together Corporates, NGOs, and academicians on common platform to ensure inclusive growth and inculcate a culture of giving back to the society in our aspiring and educated youth.

The following student coordinators may be contacted regarding any queries:

2019-21 Batch
 
Jatin Kumar Nagar jatin.nagar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8130784354
Kamakshi Garg kamakshi.garg.iitkgp@gmail.com 7838724617
Mukesh Mallick mukesh.mallick.iitkgp@gmail.com 8617240206
Nabarati Bhattacharya nabarati.bhattacharya.iitkgp@gmail.com 9007899782
Nishit Goel nishit.goel.iitkgp@gmail.com 8056288820
Nitish Kumar Arora nitish.arora.iitkgp@gmail.com 8556050340
Satyam satyam.sanu.iitkgp@gmail.com 7679387747
Saurav Kumar Jha saurav.jha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7250286496
Shimon P Silvester shimon.silvester.iitkgp@gmail.com 9496092495
Surbhi Mehra surbhi.mehra.iitkgp@gmail.com 9459147520
Venkateshwaran R venkateshwaran.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 9791943062

Drishtee Capital

Drishtee Capital is the investment club of VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur which is effectively run and managed by students. Drishtee capital maintains an open-ended equity fund mainly focusing on the investing opportunities available across sectors in the stock market. The investment decisions are carried out through interpretation of financial reports, application of valuation techniques, portfolio management theory and security analysis.

2019-21 Batch
 
Aditi Kanjolia aditi.kanjolia.iitkgp@gmail.com 9829385121
Ankit Das ankit.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9874493937
Ankit Mirajkar ankit.mirajkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8087999440
Aravind PL aravind.pl.iitkgp@gmail.com 9566182886
Dhawal S Thacker dhawal.thacker.iitkgp@gmail.com 9934107247
Diganta Nil Chatterjee diganta.chatterjee.iitkgp@gmail.com 9674494086
Himanshu Jain himanshu.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 7406643465
John Kurian john.kurian.iitkgp@gmail.com 8281233691
Ramasundaram G ramasundaram.nayagam.iitkgp@gmail.com 9710418637

Consulting Club

Our flagship event is the national level Guesstimate competition which has seen participants from various premier B schools across the country. As a part of Purvodaya, the annual national level management fest organized by VGSoM, VC2 organizes two case study competitions enabling the corporate to get their real life problems solved by the best brains in the country. We proclaim the power of predictive analytics by forecasting the results of VGSoM Premier League which has seen accuracy to the tune of 90%. We also pro-actively take up the task of conducting knowledge sharing sessions on the state-of-the-art technologies like R, SAS and other analytical software.

The following students may be contacted in case of any queries regarding the club : 2018-20 Batch

2019-21 Batch
Harshit Kumar Singh harshit.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8447381259
Lakshay Singh lakshay.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9958014255
Mageshwaran S mageshwaran.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9488588316
Md Nashat Takmil mdnashat.takmil.iitkgp@gmail.com 7558170842
Monica Ghosh monica.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8147574480
Priyanka KM Singh singh.priyanka.iitkgp@gmail.com 8105345715
Sameer Alam Mandal sameer.mandal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8982305404
Satyam Sanu satyam.sanu.iitkgp@gmail.com 7679387747
Saurav Kumar Jha saurav.jha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7250286496
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur