Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Corporate and Media Interaction Cell (CMI)

The Corporate and Media Interaction Cell is responsible for all media handles and digital presence of VGSoM on platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram etc. It is also the official channel for circulating information and news pertaining to the college to the outside world. The team ensures a rich Industry Connect Program by means of summits, guest lectures, workshops and various such interactive events. CMI invites top corporate leaders for guest lectures under the Guest Lecture Series, VAAKYA.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Corporate Media & Interaction Cell

2021-23 Batch
Abrar Abdulla abrar.abdulla.iitkgp@gmail.com 9947156438
Aqib Mohammad Yousuf aqib.yousuf.iitkgp@gmail.com 8056296772
Bala Sai Tarun Chinnamuthavi saitarun.chinnamuthavi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8147738494
Chetan Uday Duggal duggal.chetan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8087872740
Hardik Shah hardik.shah.iitkgp@gmail.com 7738229929
Rishab Arya rishab.arya.iitkgp@gmail.com 9953502555
Srijita Chakraborty srijita.chakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8800178441
Vijay Jain vijay.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 9714657698
Vinay Raverkar vinay.raverkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8975151587
 

Tech Club

The club acts a liaison in the maintenance and development of the VGSoM website. It's primary tasks include content writing, designing and maintaining the digital presence of VGSOM. The club is also in-house website partner of Purvodaya - the annual b-fest of VGSoM

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Surojit Mookherjee

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Tech Club

2021-23 Batch
Devansh Bhudolia devansh.bhudolia.iitkgp@gmail.com 7760415641
Bindu Meghana Gullipalli bindumeghana.gullipalli.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790976185
Suraj Chikhale suraj.chikhale.iitkgp@gmail.com 8747930317
Saeed Ahmed N saeed.ahmed.iitkgp@gmail.com 9495976830
 

E-cell

Entrepreneurship cell of VGSoM is a student run body which strives towards promoting the ethos of entrepreneurship among student fraternity at VGSoM. In order to give wings to the aspiring minds of students, E-Cell conducts business plan competition, facilitates industry live projects, workshops, expert talks and start-up summits throughout the year.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Tutan Ahmed

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2021-23 Batch
Ruchit Choudhary ruchit.choudhary.iitkgp@gmail.com 8777085224
Anmol Seth anmol.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 9415943580
Soumajit Chail soumajit.chail.iitkgp@gmail.com 9903309819
Syed Imroze Gowhar syedimroze.gowhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003778813
Shubham Godara shubham.godara.iitkgp@gmail.com 9467804042
Mohit S mohit.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9538274526
 

VGSoM Development Society

VGSoM Development Society (DevSoc) is a club dedicated to student development through personalised mentorship programs, peer learning programs, and knowledge enhancement programs. DevSoc tries to enable interactions between students of VGSoM with students from other prestigious institutions in order to improve their peer network, facilitate peer learning and foster better relations in the academic world. In addition to collaborating with other institutions, DevSoc also strives to map every student with a mentor from the industry based on the interests of the students. Furthermore, DevSoc tries to associate an eminent industry leader with a batch with the intention of providing advice that resonates with the dynamic needs of the industry. By curating articles in various domains of management, DevSoc plays a pivotal role in developing the aptitude of the student. By providing the right kind of knowledge, a mentor and a launchpad to every student, the ultimate objective of DevSoc is to facilitate the next big global business from VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Rudra Prakash Pradhan

The following members would be glad to provide you with more information:

2021-23 Batch
George Jose Kuruvilla george.josekuruvilla.iitkgp@gmail.com 7082837492
Arcot Reddy Chinmayaa chinmayaa.arcotreddy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9100632099
Vaibhav Ganipi vaibhav.ganipi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9000046947
Ashish Abhisek Panda ashish.panda.iitkgp@gmail.com 8908176813
Santanu Nandi santanu.nandi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9635373948
 

Saamanjasya - The Social Club of VGSoM

Born with the purpose. To create harmony between all stakeholders of this society', Saamanjasya is unique endeavour, pioneered by the students of VGSoM. The club's vision is bringing together Corporates, NGOs, and academicians on common platform to ensure inclusive growth and inculcate a culture of giving back to the society in our aspiring and educated youth.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Aradhna Malik

The following student coordinators may be contacted regarding any queries:

2021-23 Batch
Anshu Kumar Raj anshu.raj.iitkgp@gmail.com 7979784028
Subhadip Ghosh subhadip.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9748548079
Alok Kushwaha alok.kushwaha.iitkgp@gmail.com 9871305071
Ankit Kumar Sahu ankitkumar.sahu.iitkgp@gmail.com 8132873922
Sreeram R sreeram.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 8220456693
Naga Lohitha Kodali nagalohitha.kodali.iitkgp@gmail.com 9441179378
Ashish Abhishek Panda ashish.panda.iitkgp@gmail.com 8908176813
Abhinav Singh singh.abhinav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7376596976
Chinmayaa Reddy Arcot chinmayaa.arcotreddy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9100632099
Mohammad Nabeel nabeel.mohammad.iitkgp@gmail.com 9871631285
Sanjay Halder sanjay.halder.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003484636
 

Drishtee Capital

Drishtee Capital is the investment club of VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur which is effectively run and managed by students. Drishtee capital maintains an open-ended equity fund mainly focusing on the investing opportunities available across sectors in the stock market. The investment decisions are carried out through interpretation of financial reports, application of valuation techniques, portfolio management theory and security analysis.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Sujoy Bhattacharya

2021-23 Batch
Arcot Reddy Chinmayaa chinmayaa.arcotreddy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9100632099
Avinash Kumar avinash.kumar.iitgp@gmail.com 7002916241
Manas Pagar manas.pagar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9920924326
Bhushan Mahadeo Zade bhushan.zade.iitkgp@gmail.com 9552823609
Gokul SP gokul.sp.iitkgp@gmail.com 7402268827
Sougata Das Chakraborty sougata.daschakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8900334487
Jaison Joy jaison.joy.iitkgp@gmail.com 9442480442
Mandar Rundekar mandar.rundekar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9920587293
Sandeep Yadav sandeep.yadav.iitkgp@gmail.com 8802395331
 

Consulting Club

Our flagship event is the national level Guesstimate competition which has seen participants from various premier B schools across the country. As a part of Purvodaya, the annual national level management fest organized by VGSoM, VC2 organizes two case study competitions enabling the corporate to get their real life problems solved by the best brains in the country. We proclaim the power of predictive analytics by forecasting the results of VGSoM Premier League which has seen accuracy to the tune of 90%. We also pro-actively take up the task of conducting knowledge sharing sessions on the state-of-the-art technologies like R, SAS and other analytical software.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Sanjib Chowdhury

The following students may be contacted in case of any queries regarding the club :

2021-23 Batch
Shubham Maniklal Divate shubham.divate.iitkgp@gmail.com 7775937804
Ruchit Choudhary ruchit.choudhary.iitkgp@gmail.com 8777085224
Soumyaneel Banik soumyaneel.banik.iitkgp@gmailcom 9874471984
Sharang Bhatnagar sharang.bhatnagar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9873415427
Saket Trivedi saket.trivedi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8969490416
Boora Ravi Teja raviteja.boora.iitkgp@gmail.com 8639219761
Naga Lohitha Kodali nagalohitha.kodali.iitkgp@gmail.com 9441179378
Sreeram R sreeram.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 8220456693
 

Finterest (Finance club)

Finterest, the finance club of VGSoM, aims to nurture finance enthusiasts and enhance financial acumen amongst students through workshops, events and continued collaboration with the industry. Members are updated on the latest trends and developments in corporate finance, capital markets and investment banking and other related areas by regular club meetings.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Parama Barai

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2021-23 Batch
George Jose Kuruvilla george.josekuruvilla.iitkgp@gmail.com 7082837492
Tejopavan Karicharla tejopavan.karicharla.iitkgp@gmail.com 8500723243
Manas Pagar manas.pagar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9920924326
Karan Kumar Gupta karan.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 8699941843
Saeed Ahmed N saeed.ahmed.iitkgp@gmail.com 9495976830
Sougata Das Chakraborty sougata.daschakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8900334487
Himanshu Porwal himanshu.porwal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8800178441
Amit Jalan amit.jalan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8961583120
Sandeep Yadav sandeep.yadav.iitkgp@gmail.com 8802395331
Sanjay Halder sanjay.halder.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003484636
 

Marketing and Advertising (MAD) Club

The Marketing and Advertising Club (MAD) was the first club constituted in VGSoM. It has been a pioneer in conducting various events in the functional domain of Marketing and Advertising. With events being conducted throughout the calendar year, MAD keeps itself busy to engage the students in a variety of marketing events such as Venalicium, Koltlergiri, Madazine, Leader's Challenge and Think Vent.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Biplab Datta

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries

2021-23 Batch
Anmol Seth anmol.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 9415943580
Vignesh E vignesh.e.iitkgp@gmail.com 8825800542
Syed Imroze Gowhar syedimroze.gowhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003778813
Akash Agarwal agarwal.akash.iitkgp@gmail.com 9971210384
Arnab Sarkar arnab.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9732083248
Yuganchan Kant yuganchan.kant.iitkgp@gmail.com 7051275134
Ankit Kumar Sahu ankitkumar.sahu.iitkgp@gmail.com 8132873922
Amit Jalan amit.jalan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8961583120
Sreeram R sreeram.r.iitkgp@gmail.com 8220456693
 

ScOpe Club - Supply chain and Operations club

ScOpe club is a students' association, to equip the students with the knowledge and the resources to stay up-to-date with happenings in the field of Operations and Supply Chain. The club conducts events like quiz and case studies, organizes certification drives and knowledge sessions. It also aims at building healthy relationship with leading firms in the supply chain & operations domain.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Anupam Ghosh

ScOpe Co-ordinators contact details:

2021-23 Batch
Shubham Maniklal Divate shubham.divate.iitkgp@gmail.com 7775937804
Mohit S mohit.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9538274526
Saksham Gupta saksham.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 7383796365
Sriharshavardhan D sriharshavardhan.d.iitkgp@gmail.com 8317638771
Deepak Verma verma.deepak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9301727292
Mohammad Nabeel nabeel.mohammad.iitkgp@gmail.com 9871631285
Himanshu Porwal himanshu.porwal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8800178441
Srinivasa Praneeth Gundapuneedi praneeth.gundapuneedi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9789933678
 

Quiz Club

VGSoM Quiz Club is a student-run club for the quizzing enthusiasts. The club is very active in sharing information about current affairs and general knowledge and also conducts various quizzes. The Quiz Club tries to make quizzing a fun and relaxing activity for the budding managers, taking ample care that the activities add value to the overall development of managerial acumen.

The following students may be contacted for further information regarding Quiz Club:

2021-23 Batch
Akash Agarwal agarwal.akash.iitkgp@gmail.com 9971210384
Dhaval Bhanushali dhaval.bhanushali.iitkgp@gmail.com 8169715457
George Jose Kuruvilla george.josekuruvilla.iitkgp@gmail.com 7082837492
Gokul SP gokul.sp.iitkgp@gmail.com 7402268827
Saveen Hanwatkar saveen.hanwatkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9975270528
Shardul Amit Patil shardul.patil.iitkgp@gmail.com 9867107190
Soumyaneel Banik soumyaneel.banik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9874471984
 

Flash (Photography Club)

VGSoM Flash was formed with a vision of treasuring all the moments spent cherishing during the two pivotal years of one's life. It was incepted to wreath together the gamut of Flashes which scatter around while various events are conducted by different Clubs & Committees. This Club is responsible for conducting photography events, exhibition, workshops and the coverage of events.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

The following person can be contacted regarding the Club:

2021-23 Batch
Adhithia Ramakrishnan adhithia.ramakrishnan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9884579764
Arnab Sarkar arnab.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9732083248
Avinash Kumar avinash.kumar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7002916241
Bindu Meghana Gullipalli bindumeghana.gullipalli.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790976185
Nikhil Kumar Pathak nikhil.pathak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9219145981
Reetik Tripathy reetik.tripathy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8763685072
Sagnik Roy roy.sagnik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9654521388
Sougata Das Chakraborty sougata.daschakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8900334487
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur