Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Corporate and Media Interaction Cell (CMI)

The Corporate and Media Interaction Cell is responsible for all media handles and digital presence of VGSoM on platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram etc. It is also the official channel for circulating information and news pertaining to the college to the outside world. The team ensures a rich Industry Connect Program by means of summits, guest lectures, workshops and various such interactive events. CMI invites top corporate leaders for guest lectures under the Guest Lecture Series, VAARTA.

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Corporate Media & Interaction Cell

2020-22 Batch
Amar Tarkase amar.tarkase.iitkgp@gmail.com 8308582831
Devina Singh devina.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8867394993
Jayadev P jayadev.p.iitkgp@gmail.com 9686546251
Melvin Mathew Shaji melvin.shaji.iitkgp@gmail.com 7060325436
Nandini Bhattacharyya nandini.bhattacharyya.iitkgp@gmail.com 7044059955
Nishita Mishra nishita.mishra.iitkgp@gmail.com 9821209036
Palak Taurani palak.taurani.iitkgp@gmail.com 9425012715
Prithvijit Das prithvijit.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9674893501
Vijay Karotra vijay.karotra.iitkgp@gmail.com 9920445484
 

Tech Club

The club acts a liaison in the maintenance and development of the VGSoM website. It's primary tasks include content writing, designing and maintaining the digital presence of VGSOM. The club is also in-house website partner of Purvodaya - the annual b-fest of VGSoM

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Tech Club

2020-22 Batch
Allan Jeba Selvam P allan.selvam.iitkgp@gmail.com 7904007398
G R Kumar kumar.gr.iitkgp@gmail.com 9488857575
Jenish Sabarinathan J jenish.sabarinathan.iitkgp@gmail.com 7598220896
 

E-cell

Entrepreneurship cell of VGSoM is a student run body which strives towards promoting the ethos of entrepreneurship among student fraternity at VGSoM. In order to give wings to the aspiring minds of students, E-Cell conducts business plan competition, facilitates industry live projects, workshops, expert talks and start-up summits throughout the year.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2020-22 Batch
Srija Rallabhandy srija.rallabhandy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8897742669
Aditi Garg aditi.garg.iitkgp@gmail.com 7696945024
Sai Kumar Pola saikumar.pola.iitkgp@gmail.com 9030298113
Sanjana Srivastava sanjana.srivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com 9312011399
Pappusetti Shivateja shivateja.pappusetti.iitkgp@gmail.com 9741130111
Bhuvanagiri Udaya Bhaskar udayabhaskar.bhuvanagiri.iitkgp@gmail.com 9943634548
Saurabh Tripathi saurabh.tripathi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8238499288
Satyajeet Sahoo satyajeet.sahoo.iitkgp@gmail.com 8763968303
Vimal Kumar Rai vimal.rai.iitkgp@gmail.com 8411012309
 

VGSoM Development Society

VGSoM Development Society (DevSoc) is a club dedicated to student development through personalised mentorship programs, peer learning programs, and knowledge enhancement programs. DevSoc tries to enable interactions between students of VGSoM with students from other prestigious institutions in order to improve their peer network, facilitate peer learning and foster better relations in the academic world. In addition to collaborating with other institutions, DevSoc also strives to map every student with a mentor from the industry based on the interests of the students. Furthermore, DevSoc tries to associate an eminent industry leader with a batch with the intention of providing advice that resonates with the dynamic needs of the industry. By curating articles in various domains of management, DevSoc plays a pivotal role in developing the aptitude of the student. By providing the right kind of knowledge, a mentor and a launchpad to every student, the ultimate objective of DevSoc is to facilitate the next big global business from VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur.

The following members would be glad to provide you with more information:

2020-22 Batch
Dhiyeri P Joy dhiyeri.joy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8547896320
Chandan Behera chandan.behera.iitkgp@gmail.com 8763792950
Mounesh Badiger mounesh.badiger.iitkgp@gmail.com 9483223353
Palaparthi Satwika satwika.palaparthi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8985928381
Rudra Sandeep sandeep.rudra.iitkgp@gmail.com 9030295885
Soumyadip Das soumyadip.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8910785486
 

Saamanjasya - The Social Club of VGSoM

Born with the purpose. To create harmony between all stakeholders of this society', Saamanjasya is unique endeavour, pioneered by the students of VGSoM. The club's vision is bringing together Corporates, NGOs, and academicians on common platform to ensure inclusive growth and inculcate a culture of giving back to the society in our aspiring and educated youth.

The following student coordinators may be contacted regarding any queries:

2020-22 Batch
Subham Ghosh subham.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8670794056
Raj Raushan raj.raushan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8083095350
Srija Rallabhandy srija.rallabhandy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8897742669
Jigyasu Sinha jigyasu.sinha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7485865237
Priya Priyadarshini priya.priyadarshini.iitkgp@gmail.com. 9013500950
Madhulika Dutta madhulika.dutta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9999641429
Shobhit Seth shobhit.seth.iitkgp@gmail.com 8725825413
Talati Saurabh Rashmikant saurabh.talati.iitkgp@gmail.com 9687037586
Aditi Dalke aditi.dalke.iitkgp@gmail.com 9407153815
Yashaswi Peta yashaswi.peta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790727634
Satyajeet Sahoo satyajeet.sahoo.iitkgp@gmail.com 8763968303
 

Drishtee Capital

Drishtee Capital is the investment club of VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur which is effectively run and managed by students. Drishtee capital maintains an open-ended equity fund mainly focusing on the investing opportunities available across sectors in the stock market. The investment decisions are carried out through interpretation of financial reports, application of valuation techniques, portfolio management theory and security analysis.

2020-22 Batch
Akash Banerjee akash.banerjee.iitkgp@gmail.com 9434527504
Divyansh Singh divyansh.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 9039050122
Hanan Mustafa hanan.mustafa.iitkgp@gmail.com 6005691841
Mithilesh Yadav Guntuboyina mithilesh.guntuboyina.iitkgp@gmail.com 8500642282
Sai Krishna Athkuri saikrishna.athkuri.iitkgp@gmail.com 9177474237
Siddharth Agarwal agarwal.siddharth.iitkgp@gmail.com 8487838484
Sonu Yadav sonu.yadav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7303118653
Vidisha Prasad vidisha.prasad.iitkgp@gmail.com 9591362927
 

Consulting Club

Our flagship event is the national level Guesstimate competition which has seen participants from various premier B schools across the country. As a part of Purvodaya, the annual national level management fest organized by VGSoM, VC2 organizes two case study competitions enabling the corporate to get their real life problems solved by the best brains in the country. We proclaim the power of predictive analytics by forecasting the results of VGSoM Premier League which has seen accuracy to the tune of 90%. We also pro-actively take up the task of conducting knowledge sharing sessions on the state-of-the-art technologies like R, SAS and other analytical software.

The following students may be contacted in case of any queries regarding the club :

2020-22 Batch
Kanukuntla Sathwik kanukuntla.sathwik.iitkgp@gmail.com 7610776696
Nitesh Kumar Mehla nitesh.mehla.iitkgp@gmail.com 8377890612
Ajay Kumar kumar.ajay.iitkgp@gmail.com 9803646338
Hanan Mustafa hanan.mustafa.iitkgp@gmail.com 6005691841
Aditi Garg aditi.garg.iitkgp@gmail.com 7696945024
Madhulika Dutta madhulika.dutta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9999641429
Saurabh Tripathi saurabh.tripathi.iitkgp@gmail.com 8238499288
Shumi Mitra shumi.mitra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8320238170
 

Finterest (Finance club)

Finterest, the finance club of VGSoM, aims to nurture finance enthusiasts and enhance financial acumen amongst students through workshops, events and continued collaboration with the industry. Members are updated on the latest trends and developments in corporate finance, capital markets and investment banking and other related areas by regular club meetings.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2020-22 Batch
Pranav Kumar kumar.pranav.iitkgp@gmail.com 9632742011
Rumani Chakraborty rumani.chakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8967619086
Akshay Vyas akshay.vyas.iitkgp@gmail.com 9492296064
Mounesh Badiger mounesh.badiger.iitkgp@gmail.com 8929994774
Siripuram Sriteja sriteja.siripuram.iitkgp@gmail.com 9704750878
Pentapati Siva Krishna sivakrishna.pentapati.iitkgp@gmail.com 8333029842
Aravanith S aravanith.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790088471
Vidisha Prasad vidisha.prasad.iitkgp@gmail.com 9591362927
Suman Kumar Choudhary suman.choudhary.iitkgp@gmail.com 8337021253
 

Marketing and Advertising (MAD) Club

The Marketing and Advertising Club (MAD) was the first club constituted in VGSoM. It has been a pioneer in conducting various events in the functional domain of Marketing and Advertising. With events being conducted throughout the calendar year, MAD keeps itself busy to engage the students in a variety of marketing events such as Venalicium, Koltlergiri, Madazine, Leader's Challenge and Think Vent.

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries

2020-22 Batch
Rajasekar K rajasekar.k.iitkgp@gmail.com 9629162773
Dhiyeri P Joy dhiyeri.joy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8547896320
Rajesh Pathak rajesh.pathak.iitkgp@gmail.com 8279585195
Sai Krishna Athkuri saikrishna.athkuri.iitkgp@gmail.com 9177474237
Suman Kumar Choudhary suman.choudhary.iitkgp@gmail.com 8337021253
Sanjana Srivastava sanjana.srivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com 9312011399
Pola Sai Kumar saikumar.pola.iitkgp@gmail.com 9030298113
Arka Pal arka.pal.iitkgp@gmail.com 6289623476
Debjyoti Das debjyoti.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9869197886
 

ScOpe Club - Supply chain and Operations club

ScOpe club is a students' association, to equip the students with the knowledge and the resources to stay up-to-date with happenings in the field of Operations and Supply Chain. The club conducts events like quiz and case studies, organizes certification drives and knowledge sessions. It also aims at building healthy relationship with leading firms in the supply chain & operations domain.

ScOpe Co-ordinators contact details:

2020-22 Batch
Aswathy T Krishnan aswathy.krishnan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8281820824
Srija Rallabhandy srija.rallabhandy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8897742669
Nitesh Kumar Mehla nitesh.mehla.iitkgp@gmail.com 8377890612
Abhishek Padhy abhishek.padhy.iitkgp@gmail.com 7008296931
Gargi Ghosh gargi.ghosh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8172042677
Mayur Date mayur.date.iitkgp@gmail.com 9730599203
Sagnik Chattopadhyay sagnik.chattopadhyay.iitkgp@gmail.com 7980787735
Shanmugavel M shanmugavel.m.iitkgp@gmail.com 9489755992
Soumyadip Das soumyadip.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8910785486
 

Quiz Club

VGSoM Quiz Club is a student-run club for the quizzing enthusiasts. The club is very active in sharing information about current affairs and general knowledge and also conducts various quizzes. The Quiz Club tries to make quizzing a fun and relaxing activity for the budding managers, taking ample care that the activities add value to the overall development of managerial acumen.

The following students may be contacted for further information regarding Quiz Club:

2020-22 Batch
Ritarshi Chakraborty ritarshi.chakraborty.iitkgp@gmail.com 9432588111
Mohammed Afzal Khan afzalkhan.mohammed.iitkgp@gmail.com 9515232743
Rudra Sandeep sandeep.rudra.iitkgp@gmail.com 9030295885
Soumyadip Das soumyadip.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8910785486
Akshay Vyas akshay.vyas.iitkgp@gmail.com 9492296064
Madhulika Dutta madhulika.dutta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9999641429
Ashwani Kumar Lall ashwani.lall.iitkgp@gmail.com 8797580045
 

Flash (Photography Club)

VGSoM Flash was formed with a vision of treasuring all the moments spent cherishing during the two pivotal years of one's life. It was incepted to wreath together the gamut of Flashes which scatter around while various events are conducted by different Clubs & Committees. This Club is responsible for conducting photography events, exhibition, workshops and the coverage of events.

The following person can be contacted regarding the Club:

2020-22 Batch
Aravinth S aravinth.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790088471
Arijit Dey arijit.dey.iitkgp@gmail.com 8411876138
Rahul Sah rahul.sah.iitkgp@gmail.com 9905045997
Rajdeep Biswas rajdeep.biswas.iitkgp@gmail.com 9674178277
Sayan Sarkar sayan.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9836136102
Shumi Mitra shumi.mitra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8320238170
Yashaswi Peta yashaswi.peta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790727634
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur