Council, Clubs & Committees

 

Corporate and Media Interaction Cell (CMI)

The Corporate and Media Interaction Cell is responsible for all media handles and digital presence of VGSoM on platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram etc. It is also the official channel for circulating information and news pertaining to the college to the outside world. The team ensures a rich Industry Connect Program by means of summits, guest lectures, workshops and various such interactive events. CMI invites top corporate leaders for guest lectures under the Guest Lecture Series, VAAKYA.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Corporate Media & Interaction Cell

2022-24 Batch
Tirumani Radha Krishna radhakrishna.tirumani.iitkgp@gmail.com 8919086346
Emlon Ghosh ghoshemlon96@gmail.com 8240152253
Menon Rakesh Vasudevan rakesh.menon.iitkgp@gmail.com 9497227509
Rashi Jain rashi.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 7000887586
Sayari Bhattacharyya sayari.bhattacharyya.iitkgp@gmail.com 9830365925
Padmavathi Peram padmavathi.peram.iitkgp@gmail.com 7981917954
Arnab Das arnab.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8017546050
Parag Ganesh Bangale parag.bangale.iitkgp@gmail.com 7796158030
 

Tech Club

The club acts a liaison in the maintenance and development of the VGSoM website. It's primary tasks include content writing, designing and maintaining the digital presence of VGSOM. The club is also in-house website partner of Purvodaya - the annual b-fest of VGSoM

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Surojit Mookherjee

The following students may be contacted for any queries on Tech Club

2022-24 Batch
Priyesh Deore priyesh.deore.iitkgp@gmail.com 7697687948
Shreya Bhalchandra Jadhav shreya.jadhav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7588302390
Loganathen T G loganathen.tg.iitkgp@gmail.com 9790281707
Amit Kumar Shrivastava amit.shrivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com 9994224024
 

E-cell

Entrepreneurship cell of VGSoM is a student run body which strives towards promoting the ethos of entrepreneurship among student fraternity at VGSoM. In order to give wings to the aspiring minds of students, E-Cell conducts business plan competition, facilitates industry live projects, workshops, expert talks and start-up summits throughout the year.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Tutan Ahmed

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2022-24 Batch
Aditi Sunil Patil aditi.patil.iitkgp@gmail.com 9422243238
Aditya Prasad Satapathy adityaprasad.satapathy.iitkgp@gmail.com 8984105962
Adwitiya Rahman adwitiya.rahman.iitkgp@gmail.com 8240316354
Bikram Mahishya Das bikram.mahishyadas.iitkgp@gmail.com 7980209047
Chaitanya Mahadeo Chaudhar chaitanya.chaudhar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7798091096
Deepak Singh deepak.singh.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 8840854032
Jinen Dilip Gala jinen.gala.iitkgp@gmail.com 9004702212
Prerna Singh prerna.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 7983576886
Sahil Panja Sahil.panja.iitkgp@gmail.com 9832040007
Sakshi Agarwal agarwal.sakshi.iitkgp@gmail.com 7278815850
Samanway Guha samanway.guha.iitkgp@gmail.com 7003615321
Suchita suchita.ghose.iitkgp@gmail.com 9176199131
Venkata Madhan madhan.boddu.iitkgp@gmail.com 9703968497
 

Saamanjasya - The Social Club of VGSoM

Born with the purpose. To create harmony between all stakeholders of this society', Saamanjasya is unique endeavour, pioneered by the students of VGSoM. The club's vision is bringing together Corporates, NGOs, and academicians on common platform to ensure inclusive growth and inculcate a culture of giving back to the society in our aspiring and educated youth.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Aradhna Malik

The following student coordinators may be contacted regarding any queries:

2022-24 Batch
Kolhe Sarvesh Ravsaheb sarvesh.kolhe.iitkgp@gmail.com 9588499700
Aanchal Pareek aanchal.pareek.iitkgp@gmail.com 9530033365
Shonali Sharma shonali.sharma.iitkgp@gmail.com 8816096360
Srivarshini S srivarshini.srinvasan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8610394014
Amrit Vivekananda Sabat amrit.sabat.iitkgp@gmail.com 7992899491
Ayush Mathur ayush.mathur.iitkgp@gmail.com 8090144119
Sri Dheepak R S sri.dheepak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9942670720
Sarthak Bhagat sarthak.bhagat.iitkgp@gmail.com 9990625002
Rajat Verma rajat.verma.iitkgp@gmail.com 8057143456
Prerna Raghuwanshi prerna.raghuwanshi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9475976187
Suheldeep Sarkar suheldeep.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9830347895
Arghyadeep Gupta arghyadeep.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9831421704
Jitendra Kumar Soni jitendra.soni.iitkgp@gmail.com 7890228834
Rajneesh Singh rajneesh.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 8004325222
 

Drishtee Capital

Drishtee Capital is the investment club of VGSoM, IIT Kharagpur which is effectively run and managed by students. Drishtee capital maintains an open-ended equity fund mainly focusing on the investing opportunities available across sectors in the stock market. The investment decisions are carried out through interpretation of financial reports, application of valuation techniques, portfolio management theory and security analysis.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Sujoy Bhattacharya

2022-24 Batch
Abid Ilahi abid.ilahi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9953081641
Anubhav Jain anubhav.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 9752825306
Lad Jaykumar Harsihkumar jaykumar.lad.iitkgp@gmail.com 7990557441
Mayur Shailesh Kulkarni mayur.kulkarni.iitkgp@gmail.com 9619485230
Pravin Surwase pravin.surwase.iitkgp@gmail.com 9604388836
Suheldeep Sarkar suheldeep.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9830347895
 

Consulting Club

Our flagship event is the national level Guesstimate competition which has seen participants from various premier B schools across the country. As a part of Purvodaya, the annual national level management fest organized by VGSoM, VC2 organizes two case study competitions enabling the corporate to get their real life problems solved by the best brains in the country. We proclaim the power of predictive analytics by forecasting the results of VGSoM Premier League which has seen accuracy to the tune of 90%. We also pro-actively take up the task of conducting knowledge sharing sessions on the state-of-the-art technologies like R, SAS and other analytical software.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Sanjib Chowdhury

The following students may be contacted in case of any queries regarding the club :

2022-24 Batch
Prerna Raghuwanshi prerna.raghuwanshi.iitkgp@gmail.com 9475976187
Shalini Das shalini.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 9435283890
Karthik Sampath Kumar karthik.sampathkumar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9480218342
Nayan Ranjan nayan.ranjan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9739990131
Pankaj Kaushik pankaj.kaushik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9990127124
Shashwato Das Sharma shashwato.dassharma.iitkgp@gmail.com 9804019820
Kathar Riddhish Deepak riddhish.kathar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8975589996
Karan Malik karan.malik.iitkgp@gmail.com 9654486727
Sahil Kumar Jain jain.sahil.iitkgp@gmail.com 7509290369
Shreya Bhalchandra Jadhav shreya.jadhav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7588302390
 

Finterest (Finance club)

Finterest, the finance club of VGSoM, aims to nurture finance enthusiasts and enhance financial acumen amongst students through workshops, events and continued collaboration with the industry. Members are updated on the latest trends and developments in corporate finance, capital markets and investment banking and other related areas by regular club meetings.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Parama Barai

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries:

2022-24 Batch
Parvathi S parvathi.s.iitkgp@gmail.com 9400864806
Aditi Goyal aditi.goyal.iitkgp@gmail.com 8556074060
Nayan Ranjan nayan.ranjan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9739990131
Agrim Kundan agrim.kundan.iitkgp@gmail.com 9757237722
Shubham Ramteke shubham.ramteke.iitkgp@gmail.com 9130651242
Mayur Shailesh Kulkarni mayur.kulkarni.iitkgp@gmail.com 9619485230
Parag Ganesh Bangale parag.bangale.iitkgp@gmail.com 7796158030
Harshita Das harshita.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8328855784
 

Marketing and Advertising (MAD) Club

The Marketing and Advertising Club (MAD) was the first club constituted in VGSoM. It has been a pioneer in conducting various events in the functional domain of Marketing and Advertising. With events being conducted throughout the calendar year, MAD keeps itself busy to engage the students in a variety of marketing events such as Venalicium, Koltlergiri, Madazine, Leader's Challenge and Think Vent.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Biplab Datta

The following students may be contacted regarding any queries

2022-24 Batch
Sarthak Bhagat sarthak.bhagat.iitkgp@gmail.com 9990625002
Aparna C Iyer aparna.ciyer.iitkgp@gmail.com 7401157390
Jyotirmaya Mahapatra jyotirmaya.mahapatra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8658132916
Pradeesh N T pradeesh.nt.iitkgp@gmail.com 9942478770
Keshav Kaushik kaushik.keshav13@gmail.com 9873266184
Yash Anand Chandak Yash.chandak.iitkgp@gmail.com 9766699308
Fathima Nishma T K fathimanishma.tk.iitkgp@gmail.com 8590599419
Gaurav Sarkar gaurav.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8420338296
Arghyadeep Gupta arghyadeep.gupta.iitkgp@gmail.com 9831421704
Kathula Pradeep pradeep.kathula.iitkgp@gmail.com 7995921306
Srivarshini S srivarshini.srinvasan.iitkgp@gmail.com 8610394014
 

ScOpe Club - Supply chain and Operations club

ScOpe club is a students' association, to equip the students with the knowledge and the resources to stay up-to-date with happenings in the field of Operations and Supply Chain. The club conducts events like quiz and case studies, organizes certification drives and knowledge sessions. It also aims at building healthy relationship with leading firms in the supply chain & operations domain.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Anupam Ghosh

ScOpe Co-ordinators contact details:

2022-24 Batch
D V Dinesh Kumar dvdinesh.kumar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9701288427
Shreya Bhalchandra Jadhav shreya.jadhav.iitkgp@gmail.com 7588302390
Saavi Bhimrao Borkar saavi.borkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 9422710644
Shivam Panwar shivam.panwar.iitkgp@gmail.com 7404208082
Anubhav Jain anubhav.jain.iitkgp@gmail.com 9752825306
Ayush Mathur ayush.mathur.iitkgp@gmail.com 8090144119
Rokalla Dinesh Kumar dineshkumar.rokalla.iitkgp@gmail.com 7036779620
Chandanshive Rohan Rajpal rohan.chandanshive.iitkgp@gmail.com 7738913326
Prashant Kumar Singh prashant.singh3.iitkgp@gmail.com 9163738427
Arisetty Rajkumari rajkumari.arisetty.iitkgp@gmail.com 8889528718
Abhishek Kumar abhishek.kumar1.24.iitkgp@gmail.com 9315254400
Keshav Kaushik kaushik.keshav13@gmail.com 9873266184
 

Quiz Club

VGSoM Quiz Club is a student-run club for the quizzing enthusiasts. The club is very active in sharing information about current affairs and general knowledge and also conducts various quizzes. The Quiz Club tries to make quizzing a fun and relaxing activity for the budding managers, taking ample care that the activities add value to the overall development of managerial acumen.

The following students may be contacted for further information regarding Quiz Club:

2022-24 Batch
Himanshu Das himanshu.das.iitkgp@gmail.com 8428367794
Md Mashrukur Rahman mashrukur.rahman.iitkgp@gmail.com 9188351461
Jyotirmaya Mahapatra jyotirmaya.mahapatra.iitkgp@gmail.com 8658132916
Abhishek Kumar abhishek.kumar2.iitkgp@gmail.com 9939442070
Prerna Singh prerna.singh.iitkgp@gmail.com 7983576886
Amit Kumar Shrivastava amit.shrivastava.iitkgp@gmail.com 9994224024
Tandyala Sai Rohit sairohit.tandyala.iitkgp@gmail.com 8639871096
 

Flash (Photography Club)

VGSoM Flash was formed with a vision of treasuring all the moments spent cherishing during the two pivotal years of one's life. It was incepted to wreath together the gamut of Flashes which scatter around while various events are conducted by different Clubs & Committees. This Club is responsible for conducting photography events, exhibition, workshops and the coverage of events.

Faculty In Charge: Prof. Abhijeet Chandra

The following person can be contacted regarding the Club:

2022-24 Batch
Amrit Vivekananda Sabat amrit.sabat.iitkgp@gmail.com 7992899491
Sathish Kumar N G sathishkumar.ng.iitkgp@gmail.com 9486610136
Gaurav Sarkar gaurav.sarkar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8420338296
Kathar Riddhish Deepak riddhish.kathar.iitkgp@gmail.com 8975589996
Aditya Sharma sharma.aditya.iitkgp@gmail.com 9672967155
Jinen Dilip Gala jinen.gala.iitkgp@gmail.com 9004702212
Mallemala Sai teja saiteja.mallemala.iitkgp@gmail.com 9490568136
Anshul Kaushik anshul.kaushik.iitkgp@gmail.com 7017476103
© Vinod Gupta School of Management, IIT Kharagpur